Volunteer

Volunteer Opportunities

  • Volunteer Advocate

    Requirements
    -Be at least 21 years of age
    -Pass a thorough background check and screening process
    -Successfully complete a 40 hour training program

  • Friend Of CASA

    -Does not come into contact with children or confidential information (non-office volunteer)
    -Assists with monthly newsletter, mailings, fundraisings etc.
    -May work on onetime events

    Requirements
    -Volunteer may be under age 21 (depending on assigned tasks)
    -Confidentiality form

  • Non-Advocate Volunteer

    -Comes into contact with children or confidential information
    -Acts as a representative or speaker on behalf of the program
    -On-going engagement with the program
    -Does not carry cases

    Requirements
    -May be under 21 years of age (depending on assigned tasks)
    -Pass a thorough background check and screening process

  • CASA Partner

    Requirements
    -$2,500 Annually to support a CASA/Child
    -Sponsor: $2,500 per year
    -Contributor: $209 per month
    -Other Donation Amount

CASA of Ventura County Informational Sessions

These are informational presentations about our program and are not a pre-requisite for the training.

* Shared with The Ventura County District Attorney’s Office, Crime Victims’ Assistance Volunteer Program.

2018:

Schedule below is subject to change. For more information, please contact info@casaofventuracounty.org or call (805) 389-3120.

Tuesday, January 23, 6:30 -8:00 pm (Oxnard)

Wednesday, February 21, 6:30 – 8:00 pm (Camarillo) *

Monday, March 19, 6:30 – 8:00 pm (Ventura)

Thursday, April 19, 6:30 – 8:00 pm (Moorpark) *

Thursday, May 24, 6:30 – 8:00 pm (Camarillo)

Wednesday, June 20, 6:30 – 8:00 pm (Ventura) *

Thursday, July 26, 6:30 – 8:00 pm (Thousand Oaks)

Wednesday, August 29, 6:30 – 8:00 pm (Simi Valley) *

Wednesday, September 26, 6:30 – 8:00 pm (Camarillo)

Tuesday, October 16, 6:30 – 8:00 pm (Simi Valley)

Wednesday, November 14, 6:30 – 8:00 pm (Camarillo)