Events

Event Calendar

Calendar of Events

See our calendar of upcoming events and volunteer opportunities below

November 2017

   

         

Becoming a CASA Volunteer

The summer CASA class of 2015 pose with Judge Tari L. Cody after she administered the Oath on August 10, 2015.

To be eligible to become a sworn officer of the Court, each CASA must successfully complete 30 hours of training and thereafter complete 12 hours of In-Service training annually. The curriculum has been created by National CASA and California CASA and covers such topics as: laws relating to child welfare and foster care, child development and family dynamics, child abuse and neglect and mandated reporting, effective advocacy, and other matters affecting juvenile dependency.

Schedule below is subject to change. For more information on becoming a CASA, please contact info@casaofventuracounty.org or call (805) 389-3120.

 

CASA of Ventura County Informational Sessions

These are upcoming informational presentations about our program and are not a pre-requisite for the training.

 

2018:

Tuesday, January 23, 6:30 -8:00 pm (Oxnard)

Wednesday, February 21, 6:30 – 8:00 pm (Camarillo)

Monday, March 19, 6:30 – 8:00 pm (Ventura)

Thursday, April 19, 6:30 – 8:00 pm (Moorpark)

Thursday, May 24, 6:30 – 8:00 pm (Camarillo)

Wednesday, June 20, 6:30 – 8:00 pm (Ventura)

Thursday, July 26, 6:30 – 8:00 pm (Thousand Oaks)

Wednesday, August 29, 6:30 – 8:00 pm (Simi Valley)

Wednesday, September 26, 6:30 – 8:00 pm (Camarillo)

Tuesday, October 16, 6:30 – 8:00 pm (Simi Valley)

Wednesday, November 14, 6:30 – 8:00 pm (Camarillo)

 

CASA Training Schedule

CASA of Ventura County offers several Initial Training Sessions for new volunteers each year, including evening only sessions, Saturday only sessions, morning classes, and a combination in-person and online training (Flex Training). Choose a session that works with your schedule. Email Janet@casaofventuracounty.org for more information.

Click on the schedule you're interested in to view the full calendar.