Informational Sessions


Come learn about CASA of Ventura County and how you can make a difference in the life of an abused, abandoned or neglected child. These are free informational presentations about our program and are not a pre-requisite for the training.

2019:

Schedule below is subject to change.
To RSVP or for more information, please contact info@casaofventuracounty.org or call (805) 389-3120. Address will be provided upon registration.

Thursday, November 14, 6:00 – 7:30 pm (Camarillo)

2020:

Schedule below is subject to change.
To RSVP or for more information, please contact info@casaofventuracounty.org or call (805) 389-3120. Address will be provided upon registration.
You are welcome to bring your lunch to lunch time Info Sessions, which are in purple font.

Thursday, January 16, 12:00 – 1:00 pm (Camarillo)
Wednesday, January 22, 6:00 -7:30 pm (Oxnard)


Wednesday, February 12, 6:00 – 7:30 pm (Camarillo)
Thursday, February 20, 12:00 – 1:00 pm (Camarillo)


Thursday, March 19, 12:00 – 1:00 pm (Camarillo)
Monday, March 23, 6:00 – 7:30 pm (Ventura)


Thursday, April 16, 12:00 – 1:00 pm (Camarillo)
Wednesday, April 22, 6:00 – 7:30 pm (Moorpark)


Thursday, May 21, 12:00 – 1:00 (Camarillo)
Tuesday, May 26, 6:00 – 7:30 pm (Camarillo)


Thursday, June 18, 12:00 – 1:00 pm (Camarillo)
Tuesday, June 23, 6:00 – 7:30 pm (Ventura)


Thursday, July 16, 12:00 – 1:00 pm (Camarillo)
Wednesday, July 22, 6:00 – 7:30 pm (Thousand Oaks)


Thursday, August 20, 12:00 – 1:00 pm (Camarillo)
Tuesday, August 25, 6:00 – 7:30 pm (Simi Valley)


Thursday, September 17, 12:00 – 1:00 pm (Camarillo)
Tuesday, September 22, 6:00 – 7:30 pm (Camarillo)


Thursday, October 15, 12:00 – 1:00 pm (Camarillo)
Wednesday, October 21, 6:00 – 7:30 pm (Thousand Oaks)


Monday, November 16, 6:00 – 7:30 pm (Camarillo)
Thursday, November 19, 12:00 – 1:00 pm (Camarillo)


Becoming a CASA Volunteer

The CASA Fall Flex class of 2019 pose after becoming sworn officers of the court as CASA volunteers on October 8, 2019.

To be eligible to become a sworn officer of the Court, each CASA must successfully complete and pass thorough background checks, an interview, and approximately 40 hours of training and thereafter complete 12 hours of In-Service training annually. The curriculum has been created by National CASA and California CASA and covers such topics as: laws relating to child welfare and foster care, child development and family dynamics, child abuse and neglect and mandated reporting, effective advocacy, and other matters affecting juvenile dependency.

 

Contact us to RSVP or for more information:

* = required field

Address will be provided upon registration